Distribution of the dhps haplotypes in Africa


View map by country:

Choose haplotype:

Filter display

Haplotypes combining codons 437 and 540 are displayed

There are 3 common types: sensitive haplotype is AK, the single mutant 437 haplotype is GK and the double mutant 437+540 haplotype is GE.

View map »

 Samples tested

 of which positive


Sites studied are shown as markers on the map beneath. Use the controls on the left of the map to pan, zoom and centre. Click on a marker to view study details and links to journals.

Map key: percentage of data set found to exhibit mutation

You can view more detailed information on this study at the foot of this page.

You must have a supported web browser, with Javascript enabled to view the map application.